Ealing half marathon completed!

Finished in 2hrs 28mins on my chip time (took around five minutes to reach the start line), which was only a minute slower than my time last year. Tougher this year as I had been staving off a cold all week (I know excuses, excuses) and had not had a decent run in over a week. Still managed to keep running until nine miles before my legs started wobbling and I ended up walking quite a lot of the way after, bar running the last mile. By then I had been refueled by kind folk offering Jelly Babies and Faeroe Roche (well it is Ealing!).

I’d highly recommend the Ealing half as it is well supported and organised, although beware of the hills are gradual and not that high but do slow the more trundling runner like me.

I think I will limit my runs to 10K or ten milers though as those extra miles are just a little to far and I don’t train as much as I should do.

To date raised over £325 for Macmillan Cancer and Centrepoint

BIG thank you to everyone who has donated, sent messages of support, ‘liked’ a post on Facebook or retweeted my fundraising tweet (that includes the author Christopher Fowler, bands including Euphoria Audio, the Dunwells, the Young Folk, Picture House, Vega and more).

2 Responses to “Ealing half marathon completed!”

  1. well done, ran it 2 years ago. i used to live in w ealing

Leave a Reply

