Sparky’s back running for the Paul Strickland Scanner Centre

Yes I was taking a year off fundraising, but then my virtual trainer (they have kept my running going despite actually never having a run with me!) told me how their partner was diagnosed with throat cancer last year. They are coming through that now and hopefully will be okay.

They went through a neck dissection, tonsillectomy, two weeks of chemo and six weeks daily radiotherapy. During this time they used the scanning facilities provided by the Paul Strickland Scanner Centre.

pssc

Any donation is most welcome and even if you can’t donate please do spread the word of the great work done at this centre.

Oh and the Sparky nickname comes from a work colleague who gave me that being a Stoke supporter. I ran the 2014 Ealing Half Marathon in my Sparky top:

sparky

Leave a Reply

