Glandular fever #4

After my busiest weekend yet since having glandular fever (GF) today and yesterday GF came back. However, I am managing it better and although my tongue feels horrible and has ulcers on it and my neck glands are up, plus good old wind is there, I still feel better than I would have done back in November. To be fair back in November I could hardly get to the end of the garden and back.

The hardest part now is doing enough but not too much, and the fact I am not used to being ill this long, nor are my family and loved ones used to this either. It is a strange illness in that not many visible signs can be seen, unless someone sees you every day they won’t see much change either when you start to recover.

I am still taking my daily vitamins and Echinacea plus walking for at least twenty minutes a day. You have to make and adapt your own routine as it affects each person differently, almost like GF pings around your glands and body organs seeing what ‘fun’ and havoc it can have!

I also keep a list of good moments in my Joy List. Fear not though I am not turning into some tree hugger 🙂

Enjoy yourselves and take time out to appreciate things.

everyday

Leave a Reply

