Glandular fever #7

Having been well on the road to recovery these past few weeks I was hoping that I’d seen the worst of glandular fever (GF) off, however it has come back (or a relapse) this past week. My neck glands are sore/swollen, feeling generally ‘yucky’ and my stomach is playing musical ‘tunes’ all day! Trying to see what caused it, it looks like increased stress although I have been keeping stress levels down as much as possible. Trouble is however much you try to occupy your thoughts elsewhere, they soon come back to any issues troubling you and this in turn seems to have an adverse affect on GF.

I am determined this won’t set me back too much and I am keeping up my daily vitamins (B’s and D are the key ones for GF), although sadly my return to running is on hold again. I will get out and have a run soon though, that’s a positive to keep me focused on riding this GF relapse out.

There really does need to be more awareness made of GF and how it can have long lasting impacts on people, albeit at varying levels.

Leave a Reply

