Glandular fever #8 relapses

After a good couple of months recovery since February these past few days I have been seeing the glandular fever (GF) symptoms come back. These have included my glands inflaming on the left side of my neck, under my left armpit and the right side of my groin. Also the general feeling of being unwell – always hard to describe but I think people who have had GF know what I mean, you just don’t feel your normal self and it feels worse than say a day when you felt tired or a little low.

I am pretty sure this relapse has come about as I approach the first anniversary of my dad passing away – in fact happy birthday dad as he would have been 71 today 🙂 Even though I am trying to keep my positive mind set and avoid stress, in the background my mind and body are thinking otherwise causing these GF symptoms to come back. I will try and keep calm as possible, keep taking the Echinacea and vitamins as although GF is back, each relapse is normally not as bad or long as the initial bout. Anyone with similar experiences please do share them.

Leave a Reply

